Skip to main content
Chat now
Sgwrsiwch nawr

Biological, Environmental and Rural Sciences & BVSc: Collections

Aberystwyth University collections

How can I access library resources ? 

 

Aberystwyth University Libraries hold collections of materials for academic purposes in the fields of the Arts and Humanities, Science and Social Sciences.

You can find details of all our collections on the Aberystwyth University collections page. 

Item you want not available electronically?

If you need a book but can't get access please place a request through: 

We will do our best to source an electronic copy for you.

  • You can make multiple requests.

  • We will automatically purchase additional copies of any “simultaneous user” e-book that has run out of credits and any “managed-user access” e-book that has more than one person waiting to use it.

National Library Wales

The National Library of Wales is a deposit Library which means they have the right to a copy of every publication printed in Britain and Ireland. 

You can search the library catalogue online to find collections. Some collections have been digitised and can be viewed online. You'll find further information along with a list of resources on the  NLW Resources page.

Temporary access to online resources

While UK academic libraries are closed, some publishers have offered free access to their online collections.

After being selected and switched on at institutional level by the Library, links to these resources will be added to this list: 

Online resources available temporarily while physical access to the Library is affected

Please note the end dates supplied.

Other useful collections

Document Supply

The Document Supply Service allows registered users to request items which are not available in the University Library.

What to do if you want  to submit a document supply request:

If you’re looking for a book or article that we don’t have access to in our collections, we might be able to borrow it for you from another library. Submit your request using the Document Supply button in Primo, and we’ll do the rest.

Further information and online forms are available on the Document Supply webpage: https://www.aber.ac.uk/en/is/library-services/documentsupply/