Skip to main content
Chat now
Sgwrsiwch nawr

Lifelong Learning: Articles & key databases

Key Databases

EBSCO Education package (Includes British Education Index and ERIC)
The EBSCO Education package includes the British Education Index, Child Development & Adolescent Studies, ERIC (Education Resource Information Center), Education Abstracts and Educational Administration Abstracts http://search.ebscohost.com/ 

JSTOR  

Multi disciplinary archive of academic journals, books and pamphlets. http://www.jstor.org/

PsycARTICLES 

Database from the American Psychological Association. Access nearly 50 top full-text psychology publications covering the disciplines of Human Physiology, Personality Psychology, Social Psychology, Educational Psychology, and more http://search.proquest.com/psycarticles/index

Web of Science 

Searches a core collection of databases, which includes the Social Sciences citation index from 1956 and Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities from 1990 - present.

Gale OneFile News

Regional, national and world newspapers.

Zetoc 

Search and current awareness tool from the British Library to help you keep up to date with latest developments in your field. Zetoc can provide you with regular emails detailing table of contents from selected journals. http://zetoc.jisc.ac.uk/

Loading ...

Finding and using journal articles off-campus

Off-Campus access

Our extensive collections of electronic journals, databases and e-books remain available to you 24/7 on and off-campus.

If you wish to gain access to e-resources off-campus, you do not need to install VPN; these can be accessed using the browser based Primo VPN.

You will need to:

  1. Sign in to https://primo-vpn.aber.ac.uk with your Aberystwyth University (AU) username and password. You must keep the browser open while you work. 
  2. Sign in to https://primo.aber.ac.uk with your AU username and password - you will be prompted to do this after connecting to Primo VPN

You will then have off-campus access to the majority of AU-subscribed electronic information resources and their full text. If you close your browser you will need to login again.

For further information on accessing e-resources off-campus see FAQ 163 

Access to e-resources off-campus

Primo Search

Search In Primo

Six tips to master Primo