Browse all the databases for English & Creative Writing including ProQuest One Literature, Gale Literature, JSTOR, and the Oxford English Dictionary.
ProQuest One Literature has been selected for subscription by the English & Creative Writing department and comprises, "more than 500,000 works of poetry, drama and prose from the eighth century to the present day". Take some time to explore this rich collection which also includes the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature, links to full-text journal articles, author biographies, audio recordings of Shakespeare plays, and videos of poets reading their and others' work. Recent additions include the Black Writing Collection and the World Literature Collection.
Gale Literature is a huge, high quality, online resource comprising prose, plays and poems and a range of criticism and reference resources. There is some overlap with Literature Online (LION), particularly in the primary works / biographical content, however Gale provides valuable contextuality via their Topic Finder (see example above) and Term Frequency tools - look out for these in your search results. There are also practical reading functions available such as screen-reading, downloads, highlights, notes and definitions. Visit the What's Inside page to find out more about the individual collections in Gale Literature including title lists.
In the Arts & Humanities
In any subject
Mae cyfnodolion yn ffynonellau pwysig o wybodaeth academaidd.
Gallwch chwilio am erthyglau cyfnodolion trwy ddefnyddio’r chwiliad Erthyglau yn Primo.
Ceir cyfarwyddiadau manwl ar sut i chwilio a darllen erthygl testun-llawn ar y dudalen Cwestiynau a Holir yn Aml rhif 1185.
