Skip to main content

Language Toggle

Chat now
Sgwrsiwch nawr

International Politics: Collections

Aberystwyth University collections

The Hugh Owen Library and Physical Sciences Library are now closed until further notice. 

How can I access library resources now the library is closed? 

 

Aberystwyth University Libraries hold collections of materials for academic purposes in the fields of the Arts and Humanities, Science and Social Sciences.

You can find details of all our collections on the Aberystwyth University collections page. 

Item you want not available electronically?

If you need a book but can't get access please place a request through: 

We will do our best to source an electronic copy for you.

  • You can make multiple requests.

  • We will automatically purchase additional copies of any “simultaneous user” e-book that has run out of credits and any “managed-user access” e-book that has more than one person waiting to use it.

National Library Wales

Closure of the Library building

Due to concerns over the spread of COVID-19 and the well-being of readers, visitors and staff, the Library building in Aberystwyth is closed for an indefinite period.

Full details on the Library's closure

The National Library of Wales is a deposit Library which means they have the right to a copy of every publication printed in Britain and Ireland. 

You can search the library catalogue online to find collections. Some collections have been digitised and can be viewed online. You'll find further information along with a list of resources on the  NLW Resources page.

Other useful collections