Skip to main content
Chat now
Sgwrsiwch nawr

European Documentation Centre: Articles & key databases

Featured database

European Sources Online  Updated daily, added value information service that focuses on the European Union, the countries of Europe and on the issues of concern to citizens and stakeholders in the Europe of today.

Key Databases

Recommended databases

European Sources Online - updated daily, added value information service that focuses on the European Union, the countries of Europe and on the issues of concern to citizens and stakeholders in the Europe of today.

Gale General Onefile - Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.

EUROPA search - The EU’s own search engine to find information from EU institutions and agencies that is accessible via the EUROPA portal.

Search Europa - Set up by the European Journalism Centre to use Google to search the EUROPA portal.

FIND-eR - Discover EU publications and documents, academic books, journal articles on topics of interest to the EU.  Links to full text of sources if freely available.

EUR-Lex - This provides free public access to European Union law. It contains the full text of consolidated treaties and all legislation in force. It also has the full text of all the Official Journal C and L series for the last 45 days.

Journal articles

Journals provide important sources of academic information.  You can search for journal articles using the Primo 'Articles & more' search in Primo.

Official Journal of the EU

Primo Search

Search In Primo

Finding and using journal articles off-campus