European Sources Online (ESO) is an online database and information service which provides access to information on the institutions and activities of the European Union, the countries, regions and other international organisations of Europe, and on issues of importance to European researchers, citizens and stakeholders.
Many databases and journals have a feature to save a search and then recieve an email alert.
Multidisciplinary databases that have this feature:
For further advice on using the current awareness features in any of our databases contact librarians@aber.ac.uk
JournalTOCs is a a current awareness service to discover the latest articles from the publishers. This is a free collection of scholarly journal table of contents. Over 30,000 journals included. Alerts can be set up for new issues of you 'followed' journals.
Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.
A database containing the complete digital edition of The Times (London) from 1785- 2019. Contains every complete page of every issue of the newspaper, including headlines, articles and images from all content - front pages, editorials, birth and death notices, advertisements and classified ads.
The EU Newsroom is the official news website of the institutions of the European Union. Here you will find the latest news and press material from the EU institutions, agencies and bodies in one place, providing a single entry point to all EU news.
EU Observer is an excellent sources of news headlines relating to the EU.
