Have a look through the following tabs to see the many ways you can keep up to date with the news.
Keep up to date with radio and television news. Contains more than 60+ radio and television channels.
Here are our FAQs about BoB: https://faqs.aber.ac.uk/index.php?search=BOB
The approximately five million newspapers, journals, books, pamphlets, dissertations, archives, government publications, and other resources held by CRL support original research and teaching. CRL holdings include materials from all world regions: Sub-Saharan Africa, Latin America, the Middle East, Central, South and Southeast Asia, North America, and Europe. While these shared collections are largely paper and microform, CRL provides online access to a continually expanding body of digital materials.
Over 28,000 periodicals including 4,595 titles from the JCR Impact Factor Science list
Over 1,700 eBook editions (4,000 volumes) including award-winning encyclopedias and directories
Over 13 million pages of historical primary sources from the 13th to the 21st centuries
Over 1.5 million items of literature criticism and full-text literary works
Database containing The Times (London) complete digital edition from 1785- 2019. It contains every complete page of each edition of the paper, including headings, articles and images of all content - front pages , editorial articles, birth and death notices, advertisements and minor advertisements.
Every national and regional newspaper published online: dailies, weeklies and monthly magazines and broadcast media
You can browse our collection of newspapers in the library or view the comprehensive collection of past and current newspapers we subscribe to online:
Aberystwyth University subscribes to e-resources which give you access to many UK and international newspapers. Access them by logging on to Primo where you can find a list of current and past news sources in E-resources A-Z, along with off-campus access information.
Key sources from the Gale Reference Complete platform include:
