Library Hub Discover
Search a database of 202 UK and Irish academic, national & specialist library catalogues.
Mass Observation Online
Original manuscripts, typescript papers, printed publications and photographs. Mostly covering 1937 - mid 1950's. The resouces provide an archive of social history.
Women in the National Archives
With two parts to this collection, the first the Finding Aid will enable researchers to quickly find details of documents relating to women's studies in the National Archives. The second part of the collection contains original documents on the suffrage question in Britain, the Empire and colonial territories.
Proquest One Literature
Over 355,000 literary works along with key criticism and reference sources. Also included are accurate collections of poetry, prose and drama along with full text journals and author biographies.
Archives Hub
The Archives Hub provides a single point of access to descriptions of archives held in 167 UK repositories. The Archives Hub forms one part of the UK's National Archives Network. An important aspect of the work of the Archives Hub is to provide training and advice on issues relating to electronic cataloging of archives.
Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH)
The Bibliography of British and Irish History provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present. Further help using BBIH available: https://www.history.ac.uk/publications/bibliography-british-and-irish-history/using-bbih-online-a-help-pack-students-and
Connected Histories: British History Sources 1500-1900
Connected Histories brings together a range of digital resources related to early modern and nineteenth century Britain with a single federated search that allows sophisticated searching of names, places and dates.
EBSCO Education package (Includes British Education Index and ERIC)
The EBSCO Education package includes the British Education Index, Child Development & Adolescent Studies, ERIC (Education Resource Information Center), Education Abstracts and Educational Administration Abstracts.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
"Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) is a vast eighteenth-century library at your desktop—a fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800. It currently contains over 180,000 titles amounting to over 32 million fully-searchable pages."
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
"Early Modern Books covers material from the British Isles and Europe for the period 1450-1700. An integrated search across both Early English Books Online and Early European Books allows scholars to view materials from over 225 source libraries worldwide. EEBO's content draws on authoritative short-title catalogues of the period and features many text transcriptions specially created for the product. Content from Europe covers the curated Early European Books Collections from 4 national libraries and London's Wellcome Library."
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)
The IMB was established in 1967, and is the leading interdisciplinary bibliography of the Middle Ages. It covers periodical literature and miscellany volumes published in Europe, North America, Australasia, Brazil, Japan and South Africa.
JISC Manuscripts Online : written culture 1000 to 1500
Manuscripts Online enables you to search a diverse body of online primary resources relating to written and early printed culture in Britain during the period 1000 to 1500. The resources include literary manuscripts, historical documents and early printed books which are located on websites owned by libraries, archives, universities and publishers.
John Johnson Collection
This collection provides access to thousands of items selected from the John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemera, offering unique insights into the changing nature of everyday life in Britain in the eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Categories include Nineteenth-Century Entertainment, the Booktrade, Popular Prints, Crimes, Murders and Executions, and Advertising.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
This is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century.
A selection of journals of interest to students of Welsh History available through Primo:
Search a database of 202 UK and Irish academic, national & specialist library catalogues.
Try the following tips;
Full Time Students: Select 'Document Supply' and 'Article' to request.
