Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chat now
Sgwrsiwch nawr

Education: Articles & key resources

Key Resources

EBSCO Education package (Includes British Education Index and ERIC)
The EBSCO Education package includes the British Education Index, Child Development & Adolescent Studies, ERIC (Education Resource Information Center), Education Abstracts and Educational Administration Abstracts http://search.ebscohost.com/ 

JSTOR
Multi disciplinary archive of academic journals, books and pamphlets. http://www.jstor.org/

PsycARTICLES 
Database from the American Psychological Association. Access nearly 50 top full-text psychology publications covering the disciplines of Human Physiology, Personality Psychology, Social Psychology, Educational Psychology, and more http://search.proquest.com/psycarticles/index

Web of Science 
Searches a core collection of databases, which includes the Social Sciences citation index from 1956 and Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities from 1990 - present.

Times Education Supplement (TES) 

Online version of this important magazine. One of the best places to hear the latest educational news. Includes the Online Staffroom, discussion forums for all subjects in the Curriculum, as well as for PGCEs and NQTs. Includes links to the jobs section, online supplement and the bookshop. Access information is provided on the password listhttp://www.aber.ac.uk/is/ejournals/password.php (you need to log-in). http://www.tes.co.uk/

Gale OneFile news

Regional, national and world newspapers online.

Zetoc 

Search and current awareness tool from the British Library to help you keep up to date with latest developments in your field. Zetoc can provide you with regular emails detailing table of contents from selected journals. http://zetoc.jisc.ac.uk/

What is meant by peer reviewed?

Peer reviewed articles have been reviewed and accepted  by specialists in their field before being published.  This ensures that the journals maintain their reputation and the research quality is upheld.

Use the filter in Primo to narrow by 'Peer Reviewed'.

Off-Campus access

Our extensive collections of electronic journals, databases and e-books remain available to you 24/7 on and off-campus.

Before you start any searching off-campus:

sign in to Primo

You know you have signed in successfully if your name displays at the top right hand of your screen.

You are now authenticated to access AU subscribed electronic resources. If you close your browser, you will need to sign into Primo again to re-authenticate.

For further information on accessing e-resources off-campus see FAQ 163.

Journal articles

Journals provide important sources of academic information.  You can search for ​journal articles using the ​Articles search ​in Primo.

Welsh language resources for Education

Gwerddon, a Welsh medium academic journal. Issue 26 is on the Early Years 
Wales Journal of Education
 
The following are also useful resources:

Access to e-resources off-campus