Search and find career related books by using our library catalogue, Primo.
Here are some examples of titles:
IBIS World - a great resource for company and industry sector information.
Gale General Onefile - Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.
Refinitiv Workspace - Access to global company financial data and economic indicators as well as news, analytics and productivity tools. Contact Sarah Lindop for access to the database.
Companies House service "Public digital data held on the UK register of companies is now accessible free of charge, on its new public beta search service. This provides access to over 170 million digital records on companies and directors including financial accounts, company filings and details on directors and secretaries throughout the life of the company".
The Charity Commission Providing regulation for charities in England and Wales along with financial data and key information for charities.
Gale General Onefile - Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.
Business Source Complete - A database containing full text and bibliographic information for many scholarly business journals.
Business Insights - "access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles to stay current with the ever-evolving business landscape".
Primo - Search 'Articles and more' for full text articles available from many business and management journals.
Refinitiv Workspace - Access to global company financial data and economic indicators as well as news, analytics and productivity tools. Contact Sarah Lindop for access to the database.
EDGAR - Free access to company data that has been filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission.
Forbes Global 2000 - Forbes own ranking of 2000 largest public companies. Can refine by country or name.
AnnualReports.com - Free access to US company annual reports.
The University has access to IBISWorld, which has a collection of forecasts and analysis of over 3,300 industries in the UK. Please use GlobalProtect VPN to access off-campus.
Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.
A free, online database holding all the public information on UK companies concerning their finances and the appointment of secretaries and directors.
The Charity Commission Providing regulation for charities in England and Wales along with financial data and key information for charities.
Business Source Complete – one search will look for industry profiles, company profiles, market research reports, articles and news.
Business Insights - "access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles to stay current with the ever-evolving business landscape".
Visit the Prospects website: https://www.prospects.ac.uk/
The UK's biggest graduate careers website with more than 2.3 million monthly browsers.
They help to guide students and graduates to a bright future with unrivalled information, advice and opportunities.
A great website if thinking of starting your own business - lots of support and advice.
