Students who are part of the International English Centre (IEC) have a designated Subject Librarian, Sarah Gwenlan. I'm here to help you find library resources that will enable you to make the most of your studies in the IEC.
I can help you find appropriate books and articles for your essays, revision and research.
These pages are designed to help you get the most out of our library resources.
Please get in touch with any questions librarians@aber.ac.uk or to book an online appointment with your Librarian.
The graded reading collection consists of simplified retellings of popular titles, offering a step by step approach to the joys of reading. They are designed to be accessible to all levels of English learners, from Level 1 (beginner) to Level 6 (advanced.) They can be found on Level F of Hugh Owen Library.
All items in the collection are added to the library catalogue, Primo, and have the prefix GRADED in the classmark.
I'm offering face-to-face library drop-in sessions.
(term-time only)
Bring your questions about finding information sources for your assignments, dissertation or research.
Alternatively, you can email me your questions anytime or book an appointment via Teams or in-person:
The Effective Study Collection is a collection of books designed to help you study. It covers such topics as how to research and study, writing skills, academic writing, English usage, time management, communications skills and some general guides to research and study in the arts. The material is intended for all users, including those for whom English is not their first language.
The Effective Study Collection will help you :
Location
Effective Study Collections are located on Level F of the Hugh Owen Library and in the Physical Sciences Library.
All items in the Effective Study Collection are added to the Library catalogue, Primo, and have the prefix STUDY in the classmark.
