LibKey Nomad is browser extension that automatically provides links to full-text content of journal articles from our Library subscriptions or open access alternatives as you undertake research.
LibKey Nomad searches our Library holdings and open access data to source the best version of the article while you are searching the web and come across literature.
Using LibKey Nomad is simple:
Once the extension is installed, whenever you come across a journal article outside of the library catalogue, LibKey Nomad will inform you if the article is available through the library's subscriptions, or if there is an open access copy available through a banner alert at the bottom of the page.
When you land on a page with an article that is available to download, a LibKey Nomad banner will appear at the bottom of your screen. Click to download the PDF. If you are off-campus, you will need to log-in via VPN first.
If you are using the academic databases PubMed and Scopus, LibKey provides additional functionality. On the search results page you can see links to article PDFs and links to view all the articles in a journal issue through BrowZine.
JSTOR
Multi disciplinary archive of academic journals, books and pamphlets. http://www.jstor.org/
Encyclopaedia on a whole range of topics.
Regional, national and world newspapers.
Search and current awareness tool from the British Library to help you keep up to date with latest developments in your field. Zetoc can provide you with regular emails detailing table of contents from selected journals. http://zetoc.jisc.ac.uk/
Gale General Onefile - Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.
Business Source Complete - A database containing full text and bibliographic information for many scholarly business journals.
Business Insights - "access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles to stay current with the ever-evolving business landscape".
Primo - Search 'Articles and more' for full text articles available from many business and management journals.
Refinitiv Workspace - Access to global company financial data and economic indicators as well as news, analytics and productivity tools. Contact Sarah Lindop for access to the database.
EDGAR - Free access to company data that has been filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission.
Forbes Global 2000 - Forbes own ranking of 2000 largest public companies. Can refine by country or name.
AnnualReports.com - Free access to US company annual reports.
IBIS World - a great resource for company and industry sector information.
Gale General Onefile - Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.
Refinitiv Workspace - Access to global company financial data and economic indicators as well as news, analytics and productivity tools. Contact Sarah Lindop for access to the database.
Companies House service "Public digital data held on the UK register of companies is now accessible free of charge, on its new public beta search service. This provides access to over 170 million digital records on companies and directors including financial accounts, company filings and details on directors and secretaries throughout the life of the company".
The Charity Commission Providing regulation for charities in England and Wales along with financial data and key information for charities.
