Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.
A database containing the complete digital edition of The Times (London) from 1785- 2019. Contains every complete page of every issue of the newspaper, including headlines, articles and images from all content - front pages, editorials, birth and death notices, advertisements and classified ads.
The Times (London, England) available full text from July 1, 1985 - current via Gale Onefile News
The Guardian (London, England) available full text from, 1990 - current via Gale General OneFile
Online copy
Available from 1999 via Gale Onefile News but latest 30 days are embargoed/not available.
Full text coverage from 1988 - current. Is available online via Gale General Onefile. This is the U.S. edition.
To consult print copies of The Economist held in the library please contact I.S. to arrange
To view the print record in Primo (Library Catalogue).
Access to global company financial data and economic indicators as well as news, analytics and productivity tools.
Contact Sarah Lindop for access to the database.
Refinitiv Workspace : Student Quick Start Guide (PDF)
Refinitiv Workspace: Learn the Basics (short videos)
Many databases and journals have a feature to save a search and then recieve an email alert.
Multidisciplinary databases that have this feature:
For further advice on using the current awareness features in any of our databases contact librarians@aber.ac.uk
JournalTOCs is a a current awareness service to discover the latest articles from the publishers. This is a free collection of scholarly journal table of contents. Over 30,000 journals included. Alerts can be set up for new issues of you 'followed' journals.
